血液的功能: 关于血液的8个事实

© 2019 Visible Body

血小板

血小板血管被撕裂的受损区域簇集并形成血小板栓。

iTunesGoogle Play

不同类型血细胞的概述

心脏通过庞大的动脉和静脉网络泵送血液。 血液是生命之液。 它将氧气和其他必需物质输送到全身,对抗疾病,并执行其他重要功能。 以下是关于血液的8个重要事实。

1. 血液是液体结缔组织

按百分比计算的血液成分

血液由约55%的血浆和45%的“有形成分”组成,包括红细胞、白细胞和血小板。 由于这些活细胞悬浮在血浆中,所以血液被认为是液体结缔组织(而不是单纯的液体)。 它是体内唯一的液体组织。

2. 血液为人体细胞提供氧气,去除二氧化碳。

单击播放血液在呼吸中作用的动画

血液从肺部空气中吸收氧气。 它将氧气输送到全身的细胞,并移走细胞中的二氧化碳废物。 在肺部,二氧化碳从血液移动到空气并被呼出。

3. 血液运输营养物质和激素

小肠绒毛的横截面

血液在消化和内分泌系统功能中起着重要作用。 消化的营养物质通过内衬小肠的绒毛中的毛细血管吸收到血液中。 这些营养物质包括葡萄糖、氨基酸、维生素、矿物质和脂肪酸。 血液还将内分泌系统腺体分泌的一些激素转运到目标器官和组织。

4. 血液调节体温

靠近表皮的毛细血管,其大小影响了人体的热量保持

血液吸收和分布全身的热量。 它有助于通过释放或存留热度来维持体内平衡。 当血管对外部微生物(如细菌)以及内部激素和化学变化作出反应时,血管会扩张和收缩。 这些动作使血液和热量更接近或远离使热量消散的皮肤表面。

5. 血小板使损伤部位的血液凝结

单击播放小肠吸收营养物质的动画

当血管撕裂时,血小板和血浆蛋白共同发挥作用以阻止失血。 血小板在受损区域簇集并形成血小板栓。 蛋白质形成被称为纤维蛋白的丝状,最终形成血小板栓或血凝块。

6. 血液将废弃的产物带到肾脏和肝脏

肾脏中的血液过滤

血液将废物输送到将其移走并进行处理以排出体外的器官。 血液通过肾动脉流入肾脏,通过肾静脉流出。 肾脏将尿素、尿酸和肌酐等物质滤出血浆,排到输尿管中。 肝脏还可以清除血液中的毒素。 在消化过程中,它会清洁已富含维生素的血液,然后再将其送回身体的其他部位。

7. 红细胞是血液中最多的活细胞

红细胞的功能和特点

血液是55%的血浆和45%的有形成分。 红细胞(也被称为也叫红血球)在这45%中占了大部分。 它们的主要功能是将氧气从肺部输送到全身的细胞。 红细胞呈圆盘状。 它们柔软并且具有两面凹的形状——中心凹陷的扁平圆饼状。

8. 白细胞保护人体免受病原体侵害

血液中多种类型的白细胞

白细胞也称为白血球,是血液中抵御疾病的成分。 它们仅占循环血液的1%,但在感染或炎症期间倍增。 白血细胞有五种类型: 中性粒细胞、嗜酸性粒细胞、嗜碱性粒细胞、淋巴细胞和单核细胞。 中性粒细胞最为丰富,占所有白细胞的60%至70%。

Functions of the Blood: 8 Facts about Blood

© 2019 Visible Body

Platelet

Platelets clump and form a plug in the damaged area of a torn blood vessel to stop blood loss.

iTunesGoogle Play

1-Five-Types-Of-Bones-1232W An overview of the different types of blood cells

The heart pumps blood through a vast network of arteries and veins. Blood is a living fluid. It transports oxygen and other essential substances throughout the body, fights sickness, and performs other vital functions. Below are 8 important facts about blood.

1. Blood Is Fluid Connective Tissue

The composition of blood by percentage

Blood is composed of 55% plasma and 45% “formed elements,” including red blood cells, white blood cells, and platelets. Because of these living cells suspended in the plasma, blood is considered a fluid connective tissue (not a fluid). It is the only fluid tissue in the body.

2. Blood Provides the Body's Cells with Oxygen and Removes Carbon Dioxide

Click to play an animation of the role of blood in respiration

Blood absorbs oxygen from air in the lungs. It transports the oxygen to cells throughout the body, and it removes waste carbon dioxide from the cells. In the lungs, the carbon dioxide moves from the blood to the air and is exhaled.

3. Blood Transports Nutrients and Hormones

Cross section of villi in the small intestine

Blood plays a large role in digestion and endocrine system functions. Digested nutrients are absorbed into the bloodstream through capillaries in the villi that line the small intestine. These nutrients include glucose, amino acids, vitamins, minerals, and fatty acids. Blood also transports some hormones secreted by endocrine system glands to target organs and tissues.

4. Blood Regulates Body Temperature

The size of capillaries near the epidermis affects heat retention in the human body

Blood absorbs and distributes heat throughout the body. It helps to maintain homeostasis through the release or conservation of warmth. Blood vessels expand and contract when they react to outside organisms, such as bacteria, and to internal hormone and chemical changes. These actions move blood and heat closer to or farther from the skin surface, where heat is lost.

5. Platelets Clot Blood at Sites of Injury

Click to play an animation of the small intestine absorbing nutrients

When a blood vessel tears, platelets and plasma proteins work together to stop blood loss. Platelets, also called thrombocytes, clump and form a plug in the damaged area. The proteins form threads called fibrins to complete the platelet plug, or clot.

6. Blood Brings Waste Products to the Kidneys and Liver

Filtration of the blood in the kidney

Blood transports waste substances to the organs that remove and process them for elimination. Blood flows into the kidneys through the renal arteries and out through the renal veins. The kidneys filter substances such as urea, uric acid, and creatinine out of the blood plasma and into the ureters. The liver also removes toxins from blood. During digestion, it cleans blood that has been enriched with vitamins before sending it back out to the rest of the body.

7. Red Blood Cells Are the Most Numerous Living Cells in Blood

The function and characteristics of red blood cells

Blood is 55% plasma and 45% formed elements. Red blood cells, also called erythrocytes, make up most of that 45%. Their primary function is to transport oxygen from the lungs to the cells of the body. Red blood cells are disc-shaped. They are flexible and bioconcave—flat and round with depressed centers.

8. White Blood Cells Protect the Body from Pathogens

The many types of white blood cells in blood

White blood cells, also called leukocytes, are the disease-fighting components of blood. They account for just 1% of circulating blood but multiply during infection or inflammation. There are five types of white blood cells: neutrophils, eosinophils, basophils, lymphocytes, and monocytes. Neutrophils are the most abundant, comprising 60% to 70% of all white blood cells.

External Sources

Blood facts and statistics from the American Red Cross.

Anatomy & Physiology by Visible Body provides in-depth coverage of each body system in a guided, visually stunning presentation.