关于人体肌肉的5个事实: 肌肉概述及其运动方式

© 2019 Visible Body

人体肌肉骨骼系统

腹部肌肉在使肋骨和脊柱运动方面起着重要作用。

iTunesGoogle Play

2B-肌组织类型

简单来说,肌肉让我们能够运动。 平滑肌和心肌的运动实现了心跳和消化等身体机能。 这些肌肉的运动受自主神经系统指挥,这部分神经系统是控制器官的神经。 骨骼肌让我们的身体在空间中运动。 他们从支配每块肌肉的特定神经直接接受指令。 想进一步了解人体的肌肉吗? 以下是另外五个需要记住的事实。

1. 人体的骨骼肌有600块以上,占我们体重的一半左右

3B-600+-骨骼肌

使人体骨骼产生运动的肌肉在形状和大小上有很大差异,并且广泛分布在我们身体的每个部位。 仅骨骼肌就有600多块,占我们体重的大约40%。 血管和神经在每块肌肉上走行,帮助控制和调节每块肌肉的功能。

2. 骨骼肌附着在骨骼上

5B-骨骼肌附着在骨骼上

骨骼肌连接到骨骼的方式可以是与骨骼的直接连接,也可以是与韧带等结缔组织的连接。 肌肉始终附着在两个或以上的位置。 当肌肉收缩时,附着点被拉得更近; 当它松弛时,附着点会分开。

3. 肌肉拉动骨骼,使身体产生运动

4B_肘关节屈曲封面

肌肉收缩和松弛让骨骼产生运动。 当肌肉拉手臂的桡骨和尺骨时,肘关节弯曲(屈曲)。 肌肉在信息从神经传递到肌肉并引发化学反应时收缩。 这些反应改变了肌纤维细胞的内部结构,这是一个让肌肉缩短的过程。 当神经系统信号不再存在时,肌纤维松弛,从而逆转了缩短的过程。

4. 肌肉组成了许多器官的器官壁

6C-肌肉组成了许多器官的器官壁

并非所有肌肉组织都是骨骼肌。 平滑肌肉组织位于许多人体器官的器官壁中,帮助这些器官运动,以实现身体机能。 消化道(食道、胃和肠)包括的肌肉组织通过收缩和松弛运移营养物完成消化过程。 膀胱也包括通过收缩和松弛来存留和释放尿液的肌肉组织。 心跳是心脏壁层肌肉组织收缩和松弛的结果。 动脉壁上的平滑肌有助于血液流过人体。

5. 躯体运动信号使骨骼肌肉产生运动

肌肉神经支配的躯体通路骨骼肌如何运动? 躯体信号从大脑皮层发送到与特定骨骼肌相关的神经。 大多数信号通过脊神经传导,它与支配全身骨骼肌的神经相连。 想使肘关节屈曲? 您的大脑皮层通过脊神经向支配肘关节周围肌肉的神经发送信号。 当该信号到达肌肉组织时,细胞被重新组织,产生了使肘关节弯曲的收缩!

5 Facts about Human Muscles: An Overview of the Muscular System and How Muscles Move

2B-Muscle-Tissue-Types

At the simplest level, muscles allow us to move. Smooth muscle and cardiac muscle move to facilitate body functions like heartbeats and digestion. The movement of these muscles is directed by the autonomic part of the nervous system—those are the nerves that control organs. Skeletal muscles move our bodies in space. They take direct instruction from the specific nerves that innervate each muscle. Want to learn more about the muscles in the human body? Here are five other facts to keep in mind about the muscular system.

1. Over 600 Skeletal Muscles Account for about Half of Our Body Weight

3B-600+-Skeletal-Muscles

The muscles that move the human skeleton vary greatly in shape and size and extend to every part of our bodies. The muscular system contains over 600 skeletal muscles alone, which make up about 40% of our mass. Blood vessels and nerves run to every muscle, helping control and regulate each muscle’s function.

2. Skeletal Muscles Attach to Bones

5B-Skeletal-Muscles-Attach-to-Bones

In the muscular system, skeletal muscles are connected to the skeleton, either to bone or to connective tissues such as ligaments. Muscles are always attached at two or more places. When the muscle contracts, the attachment points are pulled closer together; when it relaxes, the attachment points move apart.

3. Muscles Pull on Bones to Move the Body

4B_Elbow-Joint-Flexion-Cover

Muscles contract and relax to move bones. The elbow joint bends (flexes) when muscles pull on the radius and ulna of the arm. Muscles contract when messages travel from nerves to muscles and trigger chemical reactions. These reactions change the internal structures of muscle fiber cells, a process that shortens the muscle. The muscle fibers relax when the nervous system signal is no longer present, thus reversing the shortening.

4. Muscles Make Up the Walls of Many Organs

6C-Muscles-Make-Up-The-Walls-of-Many-Organs

Not all muscle tissue is skeletal muscle. Smooth muscle tissue is in the walls of many human body organs and helps those organs move to facilitate body functions. The alimentary canal (esophagus, stomach, and intestines) includes muscle tissue that contracts and relaxes to move nutrients through the digestion process. The urinary bladder also includes muscle tissue that contracts and relaxes to hold and release urine. Heartbeats are the result of the contraction and relaxation of muscle tissue in the heart wall. Smooth muscles in the walls of arteries help move blood through the body.

5. Somatic Motor Signals Move Skeletal Muscles

Somatic pathways of muscle innervationHow do skeletal muscles move? It happens when the muscular system and the nervous system work together: Somatic signals are sent from the cerebral cortex to nerves associated with specific skeletal muscles. Most signals travel through spinal nerves that connect with nerves that innervate skeletal muscles throughout the body. Want to flex an elbow joint? Your cerebral cortex sends a signal through your spinal nerve to the nerves that innervate muscles around the elbow joint. When that signal reaches the muscle tissue its cells reorganize, causing a contraction that bends the elbow joint!

External Resources

A study of the muscular system from the 1918 edition of Gray's Anatomy of the Human Body.

Study: Muscle Strength Is in the Mind from the Atlantic by way of the Journal of Neurophysiology.  

Anatomy & Physiology, an app for your PC, Mac, Android, Windows Touch, or iPad/iPhone includes 3D models, animations, and illustrations that offer a more extensive presentation for muscle types.