循环系统病理学: 常见的疾病和紊乱

01B-循环病理学

循环系统,也称为心血管系统,其包括心脏和血管网络,使血液在全身循环。 一些疾病和紊乱会影响这个系统。 以下是最常出现的一些病理:

1. 腹主动脉瘤影响身体主要含氧血供应血管

单击播放腹部动脉瘤使主动脉膨大的动画。

含氧血由左心室泵出,进入主动脉。 主动脉是最大的动脉。 它分支到为人体大部分区域供血的体动脉。 患腹主动脉瘤时,主动脉壁在腹部区域减弱,这通常是由于较高的血压引起的。 出现膨大。 血管壁进一步减弱,然后破裂,导致内出血。 画外音: 患腹主动脉瘤时,主动脉壁减弱并出现膨大。 然后破裂,导致内出血。

© 2019 Visible Body

主动脉

主动脉是体内最大的血管,将富含氧气的血液带离心脏。

iTunesGoogle Play

2. 二尖瓣脱垂影响左心房和心脏左心室之间的瓣膜

单击播放二尖瓣脱垂的动画

二尖瓣是四个心脏瓣膜中的一个。 它控制血液从左心房流入左心室。 二尖瓣脱垂时,瓣膜向内凸起,无法正常关闭, 大多数二尖瓣脱垂患者都是先天性的。 在极少数情况下,血液可能会漏回心房,这种病症称为二尖瓣反流。

3. 冠状动脉疾病是心脏疾病的最常见类型

单击播放冠状动脉疾病的动画

冠状动脉疾病(CAD)随着动脉硬化斑块在冠状动脉内壁堆积而出现。 堆积称为动脉粥样硬化。 动脉堵塞越来越严重,影响了富含氧气的血液流至心脏组织。 如果不及时治疗,阻塞会导致胸痛和心脏病发作。

4. “心肌梗死”是“心脏病发作”的另一种说法吗?

由心肌梗死引起心脏组织损伤的动画

当流向心脏组织的血液被阻挡时,就会发生心肌梗死或心脏病发作。 可能因为冠状动脉壁上的斑块堆积引起这种情况(与如冠状动脉疾病一样)。 由于含氧血不能到达心脏肌肉的某些部分,导致这些肌肉死亡或受损, 心脏变弱,泵送能力严重下降。 心脏病发作的迹象包括胸部不适(压迫感、压榨感或疼痛)、呼吸短促、恶心和头晕。

5. 有两种类型的中风: 缺血性中风和出血性中风

单击查看由缺血性中风引起脑组织损伤的动画

如果在颈部的颈动脉中形成血凝块,其中一些会脱落,进入为大脑供血的动脉。 然后,血凝块可能会停留在其中一条动脉中,切断部分器官的血液供应。 这种病理被称为缺血性中风。 缺乏血液供应会破坏脑组织并导致神经损伤。 另一种中风被称为出血性中风,发生在大脑动脉破裂而有血液流入大脑时。

Circulatory System Pathologies: Common Diseases and Disorders

Atherosclerosis, an example of a circulatory disease

The circulatory system, also called the cardiovascular system, includes the heart and the network of blood vessels that circulate blood throughout the body. Several diseases and disorders can affect this system. Below are some of the most common pathologies.

1. An Abdominal Aortic Aneurysm Affects the Body’s Main Supplier of Oxygenated Blood

Click to play an animation of a bulging aorta from an abdominal aneurysm.

Oxygenated blood pumped from the left ventricle of the heart enters the aorta. The aorta is the largest artery. It branches into the systemic arteries that supply most regions of the body. In an abdominal aortic aneurysm, the wall of the aorta weakens in the area of the abdomen, which is usually due to high blood pressure. A bulge develops. The wall weakens further and then ruptures, causing internal bleeding. Voice over: In an abdominal aortic aneurysm, the wall of the aorta weakens and a bulge develops. Then it ruptures, causing internal bleeding.

© 2019 Visible Body

Aorta

The aorta is the largest blood vessel in the body, carrying oxygen-rich blood away from the heart.

iTunesGoogle Play

2. Mitral Valve Prolapse Affects the Valve Between the Left Atrium and the Left Ventricle of the Heart

Click to play an animation of mitral valve prolapse

The mitral valve is one of the four heart valves. It controls proper blood flow from the left atrium into the left ventricle. In mitral valve prolapse, the valve bulges inward and does not close properly. Most people with mitral valve prolapse are born with it. In rare cases, blood may leak back into the atrium, a condition called mitral valve regurgitation.

3. Coronary Artery Disease is the Most Common Type of Heart Disease

Click to play an animation of coronary artery disease

Coronary artery disease (CAD) develops as cholesterol and plaque accumulate on the interior walls of coronary arteries. This buildup is called atherosclerosis. The arteries become increasingly blocked, compromising the flow of oxygen-rich blood to heart tissue. If left untreated, the blockage can lead to chest pain and to a heart attack.

4. "Myocardial Infarction" is Another Way to Say "Heart Attack"

An animation of heart tissue damage due to a myocardial infarction

A myocardial infarction, or heart attack, happens when blood flow to heart tissue is obstructed. This can occur from a buildup of plaque in the walls of coronary arteries (as in coronary artery disease). Because oxygenated blood cannot reach part of the heart muscle that muscle dies or is damaged. The heart weakens and suffers a severe decrease in pumping ability. Signs of a heart attack include chest discomfort (pressure, squeezing, or pain), shortness of breath, nausea, and lightheadedness.

5. There are Two Types of Stroke: Ischemic Stroke and Hemorrhagic Stroke

Click to see an animation of brain tissue damage due to an ischemic stroke

If a blood clot forms in the carotid artery in the neck, some of it will break off and travel into the arteries supplying the brain. The clot may then lodge in one of those arteries, cutting off blood supply to part of the organ. This pathology is called an ischemic stroke. The lack of blood supply destroys brain tissue and causes neurological damage. Another type of stroke, called a hemorrhagic stroke, occurs when an artery in the brain bursts and blood flows into the brain.

External Sources

Understanding how cells become coronary vessels may lead to advances in repairing heart damage from Science Daily News.

A listing of common cardiac diagnostic tests from the University of Chicago Medical Center.