附属器官: 促进消化过程的腺体和器官

© 2019 Visible Body

肝脏

肝脏是体内最大的腺体,也是消化系统的辅助器官。

iTunesGoogle Play

附属器官: 促进消化过程的腺体和器官

在口腔中咀嚼然后吞咽的食物最终进入胃中,在这里完成进一步消化,以便其中的营养物质可以在小肠中得到吸收。 唾液腺、肝脏和胆囊以及胰腺帮助了摄入、消化和吸收过程。这些消化附属器官在消化过程中扮演了重要的角色。 这些器官中的每一个都分泌或储存通过导管进入消化道的物质。

1. 唾液润湿食物并开始化学消化过程

口腔中不同唾液腺体的位置

位于口腔四周的六个唾液腺分泌唾液。 这种物质通过导管从腺体排到口腔中。 唾液含有99%的水,但也含有酶和蛋白质,可润滑口腔并开始食物的化学消化。 在口腔的两侧有三对唾液腺(腮腺、下颌下腺和舌下腺)和两个导管(Stensen氏管和唾液管)。

2. 肝脏分泌胆汁以乳化小肠中的脂肪

胆囊的胆汁分泌

肝脏是人体内最大的器官之一,它连续地产生胆汁。 这种黄棕色液体通过乳化十二指肠中的脂肪来帮助化学消化。 胆汁流出肝脏进入左右肝管,再进入肝总管,然后流向小肠,帮助消化和吸收脂肪。

3. 胆囊储存胆汁

图5B-胆囊

如果并不急切需要胆汁用于消化,胆汁将通过胆囊管流回胆囊。 胆囊是一个绿色的梨形囊,大约10厘米或4英寸长,储存和浓缩肝脏分泌的过量胆汁。 胆汁根据需要通过胆囊释放到小肠中。

4. 胰液分解蛋白质、脂肪和碳水化合物

胰腺横截面中的主胰管

胰腺分泌胰液,这是一种腺泡和上皮细胞产生的消化酶、水、缓冲液(碳酸氢盐)和电解质混合物。 胰液通过主胰管(维生氏管)排入胆总管,然后进入小肠。 它在这里缓冲胃酸,分解蛋白质、脂肪和碳水化合物。

Accessory Organs: Glands and Organs That Facilitate the Process of Digestion

Touch

© 2019 Visible Body

Liver

The liver is the largest gland in the body and is an accessory organ of the disgestive system.

iTunesGoogle Play

Accessory organs of digestion include the Liver, Gall bladder, Pancreas and Salivary glands

Food that is chewed in the oral cavity then swallowed ends up in the stomach where it is further digested so its nutrients can be absorbed in the small intestine. The salivary glands, liver and gall bladder, and the pancreas aid the processes of ingestion, digestion, and absorption. These accessory organs of digestion play key roles in the digestive process. Each of these organs either secretes or stores substances that pass through ducts into the alimentary canal.

1. Saliva Moistens Food and Begins the Chemical Digestion Process

Location of different saliva producing glands in the mouth

Six salivary glands, located around the oral cavity, secrete saliva. This substance moves out of the glands into the oral cavity through ducts. Saliva is 99% water, but also contains enzymes and proteins that lubricate the oral cavity and begin chemical digestion of food. There are three pairs of salivary glands (parotid, submandibular, and sublingual glands) and two ducts (Stensen’s and salivary ducts) on either side of the oral cavity.

2. The Liver Secretes Bile to Emulsify Fats in the Small Intestine

Bile secretion from the Gall bladder

The liver is one of the largest organs in the body and it is continuously producing bile. This yellowish-brown fluid aids chemical digestion by emulsifying fats in the duodenum. Bile flows out of the liver into the right and left hepatic ducts, into the common hepatic ducts, and toward the small intestine to help with digestion and the absorption of fats.

3. The Gall Bladder Stores Bile

5B-Gall-bladder

If bile is not immediately needed for digestion, it flows up the cystic duct to the gall bladder. The gall bladder is a green, pear-shaped sac about 10 cm or 4 in. long that stores and concentrates excess bile secreted by the liver. Bile is released by the gall bladder as needed into the small intestine.

4. Pancreatic Juice Breaks Down Protein, Fats, and Carbohydrates

Main pancreatic duct in the cross section of the pancreas

The pancreas secretes pancreatic juice, a mix of digestive enzymes, water, buffers (bicarbonates), and electrolytes produced by acinar and epithelial cells. Pancreatic juice drains through the main pancreatic duct (duct of Wirsung) into the common bile duct and then into the small intestine. There it buffers stomach acids and breaks down protein, fats, and carbohydrates.

External Sources

A cadaver image of the gall bladder from Stony Brook University School of Medicine. The Body Online.

A description of the pancreas from the 1918 edition of Gray's Anatomy of the Human Body.

Watch an ER physician describe gallstones to a patient using Visible Body’s Human Anatomy Atlas.