3种类型的肌肉组织: 骨骼肌、心肌和平滑肌的功能

© 2019 Visible Body

肱二头肌

旋转三维模型,查看肱二头肌如何使肘关节屈曲。

iTunesGoogle Play

人体中的心肌、骨骼肌和平滑肌

肌肉占体重的一半左右。 肌肉组织分为三种不同的类型: 骨骼肌、心肌和平滑肌。 人体中每种类型的肌肉组织都具有独特的结构和特定的作用。 骨骼肌移动骨骼和其他结构。 心肌使心脏收缩来泵送血液。 形成像胃和膀胱这类器官的平滑肌组织改变形状以实现身体机能。 以下是关于人体中每种类型肌肉组织结构和功能的更多细节。

1. 人体拥有600多块使骨骼和其他结构运动的骨骼肌

放大的骨骼肌组织视图

骨骼肌附着在骨骼上,并对来自神经系统的自主信息作出响应,通过收缩和松弛让骨骼运动。 骨骼肌组织由被称为肌纤维的细胞组成,它们是有横纹外观的细长细胞。 肌肉纤维排列成束,由血管供血并受运动神经元支配。

2. 许多人体器官的器官壁自动收缩和松弛

遍布身体的平滑肌组织

全身中空器官壁内都可以看到平滑肌组织。 平滑肌的收缩是非自主活动,由通过自主神经系统传递到平滑肌组织的冲动触发。 平滑肌组织中的细胞排列为收缩和舒张可提供很大的弹性。 膀胱和子宫这类器官壁上的平滑肌允许这些器官根据需要扩张和放松。 消化道的平滑肌有利于产生蠕动波,运移吞下的食物和营养物质。 平滑肌在眼睛中改变晶状体的形状,使物像聚焦。 动脉壁包括平滑肌,它们松弛和收缩使血液流过身体

3. 心肌响应心脏传导系统的信号发生收缩

放大的人体心肌组织

心脏壁由三层组织构成。 中间层(心肌)负责心脏的泵送动作。 心肌仅见于心脏,它对来自心脏传导系统的信号作出反应,收缩以产生心跳。 心肌由被称为心肌细胞的细胞组成。 心肌细胞也具有与骨骼肌细胞类似的条纹外观,但它们的整体结构更短更厚。 心肌细胞具有分支,这允许它们与几个其他的心肌细胞连接,形成促进协调收缩的网络。

外部资源

Visible Body的解剖和生理学在震撼的视觉引导演示中提供每个人体系统的深入展示。

肌肉组织组织切片的彩色图像。 纽瓦克: 特拉华大学生物科学系。http://www.udel.edu/biology/Wags/histopage/colorpage/cmu/cmu.htm

肌肉如何生长? Len Kravitz,博士,阿尔伯克基: 新墨西哥大学运动科学系。http://www.unm.edu/~lkravitz/Article%20folder/musclesgrowLK.html

3 Types of Muscle Tissue: The Function of Skeletal, Cardiac, and Smooth Muscle

Cardiac, skeletal, and smooth muscle in the human body

About half of your body’s weight is muscle. In the muscular system, muscle tissue is categorized into three distinct types: skeletal, cardiac, and smooth. Each type of muscle tissue in the human body has a unique structure and a specific role. Skeletal muscle moves bones and other structures. Cardiac muscle contracts the heart to pump blood. The smooth muscle tissue that forms organs like the stomach and bladder changes shape to facilitate bodily functions. Here are more details about the structure and function of each type of muscle tissue in the human muscular system.

1. The Human Body Has Over 600 Skeletal Muscles That Move Bones and Other Structures

Expanded view of skeletal muscle tissue

Skeletal muscles attach to and move bones by contracting and relaxing in response to voluntary messages from the nervous system. Skeletal muscle tissue is composed of long cells called muscle fibers that have a striated appearance. Muscle fibers are organized into bundles supplied by blood vessels and innervated by motor neurons.

2.  The Walls of Many Human Organs Contract and Relax Automatically

Smooth muscle tissue throughout the body

Smooth muscle is found in the walls of hollow organs throughout the body. Smooth muscle contractions are involuntary movements triggered by impulses that travel through the autonomic nervous system to the smooth muscle tissue. The arrangement of cells within smooth muscle tissue allows for contraction and relaxation with great elasticity. The smooth muscle in the walls of organs like the urinary bladder and the uterus allow those organs to expand and relax as needed. The smooth muscle of the alimentary canal (the digestive tract) facilitates the peristaltic waves that move swallowed food and nutrients. In the eye smooth muscle changes the shape of the lens to bring objects into focus. Artery walls include smooth muscle that relaxes and contracts to move blood through the body

3. Cardiac Muscle Contracts in Response to Signals from the Cardiac Conduction System

Close up of cardiac muscle tissue in the human body

The heart wall is composed of three layers. The middle layer, the myocardium, is responsible for the heart’s pumping action. Cardiac muscle, found only in the myocardium, contracts in response to signals from the cardiac conduction system to make the heart beat. Cardiac muscle is made from cells called cardiocytes. Like skeletal muscle cells cardiocytes have a striated appearance, but their overall structure is shorter and thicker. Cardiocytes are branched, allowing them to connect with several other cardiocytes, forming a network that facilitates coordinated contraction.

External Resources

Anatomy & Physiology, an app for your PC, Mac, Android, Windows Touch, or iPad/iPhone includes 3D models, animations, and illustrations that offer a more extensive presentation for muscle types.

Color Images of Histological Sections of Muscle Tissue. Newark: University of Delaware, Biological Sciences.http://www.udel.edu/biology/Wags/histopage/colorpage/cmu/cmu.htm

How do muscles grow? Len Kravitz, Ph.D, Albuquerque: University of New Mexico, Department of Exercise Science. http://www.unm.edu/~lkravitz/Article%20folder/musclesgrowLK.html