中轴骨骼的主轴: 形成中轴骨骼的骨头

© 2019 Visible Body

尾骨

尾骨是四个椎体融合形成的。

iTunesGoogle Play

中轴骨骼概述: 头骨、椎骨、喉和胸部

人体骨骼的骨头分为两组。 附肢骨骼包括形成上肢和下肢以及肩胛和骨盆带的所有骨骼。 中轴骨骼包括沿人体长轴的所有骨骼。 让我们沿着这根轴走下去,了解这些结构和形成它们的骨骼。

中轴骨骼包括形成头骨、喉部骨骼、脊柱和胸廓的骨骼。 附肢骨骼的骨头(四肢和带)“悬挂”在中轴骨骼上。

1. 头骨保护大脑并形成人体入口。

颅骨和面部骨骼

头骨由颅骨和面部骨骼组成。 颅骨组成头骨的顶部和背部并包围大脑。 顾名思义,面部骨骼构成了头骨的面部。

面部骨骼: 泪骨、颧骨、上颌骨和下颌骨 面部骨骼。

面部骨骼面部骨骼的14块骨头形成了呼吸道和消化道的入口。 面部骨骼由下颌骨、上颌骨(左右)、颧骨(左右)和形成鼻腔的骨骼组成: 泪骨(左右)、鼻骨(左右)、犁骨、腭骨(左右)和鼻甲(左右)。

头颅的骨骼 颅骨

八块颅骨支撑和保护大脑: 枕骨、顶骨(左右)、颞骨(左右)、额骨、蝶骨和筛骨。

头骨的缝颅骨缝

在胎儿和新生儿中,颅骨由有弹性的纤维缝连接,其中包括被称为囟门 的较大纤维膜区域。 这些区域允许头骨长大,以容纳不断长大的大脑。 蝶囟,乳突囟和后囟在两个月后闭合,而前囟可能存在达两年。 囟门闭合后形成了缝。 颅骨缝是不能活动的关节,颅骨在这里与致密的纤维组织相连。

四条主要的颅骨缝是:

  • 人字缝(枕骨和顶骨之间)
  • 冠状缝(额骨和顶骨之间)
  • 矢状缝(两个顶骨之间)
  • 鳞状缝(颞骨和顶骨之间)

2. 舌骨、喉骨和内耳的骨骼通常归类到颅骨

内耳骨骼,砧骨、锤骨和镫骨内耳骨骼

颞骨岩部内侧是人体最小的三块骨头: 锤骨、砧骨和镫骨。 这三块骨头相互接合,将振动从鼓膜传递到内耳。

喉中的舌骨 喉部骨骼

喉骨架也被称为喉头,由九块软骨组成。 它位于气管和舌根之间。 舌骨提供了一个定位点。 咽喉部骨骼运动可开放和关闭声门,调节声带的紧张度(当强迫空气通过声门时)可产生声音。

3. 脊柱骨骼: 椎骨、骶骨和尾骨

脊柱中的椎骨、骶骨和尾骨

脊柱是由从颅底延伸骨盆的一系列24块椎骨加上骶骨和尾骨构成的灵活柱体。 脊柱从颅底延伸到骨盆。 脊髓从头骨的枕骨大孔经行脊柱内的椎管。 脊柱分为三部分: 颈椎(c01-c07)、胸椎(T01-T-12)、腰椎(L01-L05)和骶椎(骶骨和尾骨)。

4. 胸腔的骨骼保护内部器官

胸腔内胸骨柄、真假肋、胸骨和剑突

胸廓由肋骨和胸骨形成,保护内部器官,并为参与呼吸和上肢运动的肌肉提供附着点。 胸骨包含胸骨柄、胸骨体和剑突。 第1-7肋骨被称为真肋,因为它们直接与胸骨相连,第8-12肋骨被称为假肋。

Along the Axis of the Axial Skeleton: Bones That Form the Axial Skeleton

Overview of Axial skeleton: Skull, Vertebrae, larynx and thorax

The bones of the human skeleton are divided into two groups. The appendicular skeleton includes all the bones that form the upper and lower limbs, and the shoulder and pelvic girdles. The axial skeleton includes all the bones along the body’s long axis. Let’s work our way down this axis to learn about these structures and the bones that form them.

The axial skeleton includes the bones that form the skull, laryngeal skeleton, vertebral column, and thoracic cage. The bones of the appendicular skeleton (the limbs and girdles) “append” to the axial skeleton.

1. Skull Bones Protect the Brain and Form an Entrance to the Body.

Cranial bones and Facial skeleton

The skull consists of the cranial bones and the facial skeleton. The cranial bones compose the top and back of the skull and enclose the brain. The facial skeleton, as its name suggests, makes up the face of the skull.

Bones of the face: Lacrimal, zygomatic, maxilla, and mandible

Facial Skeleton. The 14 bones of the facial skeleton form the entrances to the respiratory and digestive tracts. The facial skeleton is formed by the mandible, maxillae (r,l), zygomatics (r,l), and the bones that give shape to the nasal cavity: lacrimals (r,l), nasals (r,l), vomer, palatines (r,l), and the nasal conchae (r,l).

Bones of the CraniumCranial Bones

The eight cranial bones support and protect the brain: occipital bone, parietal bone (r,l), temporal bone (r,l), frontal bone, sphenoid, and ethmoid.

Sutures of the skullSkull Sutures

In fetuses and newborn infants, cranial bones are connected by flexible fibrous sutures, including large regions of fibrous membranes called fontanelles. These regions allow the skull to enlarge to accommodate the growing brain. The sphenoidal, mastoid, and posterior fontanelles close after two months, while the anterior fontanelle may exist for up to two years. As fontanelles close, sutures develop. Skull sutures are immobile joints where cranial bones are connected with dense fibrous tissue.

The four major cranial sutures are:

  • lambdoid suture (between the occipital and parietal bones)
  • coronal suture (between the frontal and parietal bones)
  • sagittal suture (between the two parietal bones)
  • squamous sutures (between the temporal and parietal bones)

 

2. The Hyoid Bone, Laryngeal Skeleton, and Bones of the Inner Ear Are Commonly Categorized with Skull Bones

Inner ear bones, the Incus, Malleus, and StapesBones of the Inner Ear

Inside the petrous part of the temporal bone are the three smallest bones of the body: the malleus, incus, and stapes. These three bones articulate with each other and transfer vibrations from the tympanic membrane to the inner ear.

Hyoid bone and larynxLaryngeal Skeleton

The laryngeal skeleton, also known as the larynx or voice box, is composed of nine cartilages. It is located between the trachea and the root of the tongue. The hyoid bone provides an anchor point. The movements of the laryngeal skeleton both open and close the glottis and regulate the degree of tension of the vocal folds, which–when air is forced through them–produce vocal sounds.

3. The Bones of the Vertebral Column: The Vertebrae, Sacrum, and Coccyx

Vertebrae, sacrum, and coccyx in vertebral column

The vertebral column is a flexible column formed by a series of 24 vertebrae, plus the sacrum and coccyx. Commonly referred to as the spine, the vertebral column extends from the base of the skull to the pelvis. The spinal cord passes from the foramen magnum of the skull through the vertebral canal within the vertebral column. The vertebral column is grouped into five regions: the cervical spine (C01-C07), the thoracic spine (T01- T-12), the lumbar spine (L01-L05), the sacral spine, and the coccygeal spine.

4. The Bones of the Thoracic Cage Protect Internal Organs

Manubrium, true and false ribs, sternum, and xiphoid process in thoracic cage

The thoracic cage, formed by the ribs and sternum, protects internal organs and gives attachment to muscles involved in respiration and upper limb movement. The sternum consists of the manubrium, body of the sternum, and xiphoid process. Ribs 1-7 are called true ribs because they articulate directly to the sternum, and ribs 8-12 are known as false ribs.

External Resources

Ancient jaw may hold clues to origin of human genus from Science News.

Visible Body provides free 3D models of the human skeleton: PC, Mac, and iPhone/iPad.

Chapter 28, Skeletal Development from the book Principles of Developmental Genetics.
Moody, Sally A., ed. Principles of Developmental Genetics. Waltham: Elsevier Inc., 2015. Print.