关于骨骼的10个事实: 骨骼系统概述

© 2019 Visible Body

人体骨骼

健康的骨骼系统由骨骼、韧带和软骨组成。

iTunesGoogle Play

人体的完整骨架

骨骼系统是由什么组成的? 骨骼系统起到什么作用? 在最简单的层面上,骨架是为身体其他部分提供结构并实现运动的框架。

请继续阅读,了解有关人体骨骼的10个关键事实。

1. 骨骼系统不仅仅只包含骨头

人体中的韧带和软骨

当您观看人体骨骼时,直接映入眼帘的是206块骨头和32颗牙齿。 但仔细观察,还会看到更多的结构。 骨骼还包括韧带和软骨。 韧带是致密和纤维性的结缔组织条带,是关节功能的关键所在。 软骨比骨骼软,但比肌肉要硬。 软骨有助于撑起喉部和鼻子的形状。 软骨也见于椎骨之间和股骨等骨骼的末端。

2. 成人的骨骼由206块骨头组成

骨骼多样性概述

这些骨骼提供框架和保护,实现了运动。 骨骼接合在一起形成框架。 头骨保护大脑并形成面部形状。 胸廓环绕着心脏和肺部。 脊柱由30多块小骨头组成。 然后是四肢(上肢和下肢)以及将四肢连接到脊柱的带状结构。

3. 骨骼保护了重要器官

5B-骨架保护了重要器官_封面

大脑被构成部分颅骨的骨头包围。 心脏和肺部位于胸腔内,脊柱为脊髓提供框架和保护。

4. 骨骼、肌肉和神经之间的相互作用使身体运动

6B-骨骼系统中的互动_封面

骨骼是如何运动的? 人体全身的肌肉都附着在骨骼上。 肌肉周围的神经可以发出信号让肌肉运动。 神经系统向骨骼肌发送命令,使骨骼肌收缩。 这种收缩会在骨骼之间的关节处产生运动。

5. 骨骼分为中轴骨骼和附肢骨骼

附肢骨骼vs中轴骨骼

附肢骨骼的骨头协助运动,而中轴骨架的骨头保护内部器官。 所有骨骼结构都属于附肢骨骼(带状结构和四肢)或中轴骨骼(颅骨、脊柱和胸廓)。

6. 骨骼可以分为五种类型

5种骨骼类型的概述,长骨、短骨、扁骨、不规则骨、籽骨

骨骼按其形状和功能分为五种类型。 股骨是长骨的一个例子。 额骨是扁骨。 髌骨也称为膝盖骨,是一种籽骨。 腕骨(在手中)和跗骨(在脚中)是短骨的例子。

7. 长骨有三个主要部分

骨髓、髓腔、骨松质和骨密质的视图

长骨的外侧由一层围绕骨松质的骨密质组成。 长骨内侧是一个充满黄骨髓的髓腔。

8. 一些骨头产生红血细胞

红细胞在中轴骨骼的腹部区域的产生

红骨髓是位于某些骨骼内骨松质网络中的软组织。 在成人中,颅骨、椎骨、肩胛骨、胸骨、肋骨、骨盆和较大长骨的骨骺末端中的红骨髓产生血细胞。

9. 有些关节不能活动或活动范围非常小

不能活动、能轻微活动的关节,以及可大范围活动的关节

关节进行分类的一种方法是通过活动范围。 不能活动的关节包括颅骨缝、牙齿和下颌骨之间的关节,以及位于第一对肋骨和胸骨之间的关节。 有些关节有轻微的活动; 一个例子是胫骨和腓骨之间的远端关节。 允许大范围活动的关节(想一下肩关节、腕关节、髋关节和踝关节)位于上肢和下肢。

10. 婴儿的骨骼比成人多

融合的骶椎,S1-S5

婴儿骨骼比成年人的骨骼多了近一百块骨头。 骨的形成在妊娠三个月左右开始,并在出生后持续到成年期。 一个例子就是骶骨,随着时间的推移,几块骨头融合成一块。 在出生时,骶骨是五块椎骨,之间有椎间盘。 通常在生命的第四个十年里,骶骨完全融合成一块骨头。

10 Facts about the Skeleton: An Overview of the Skeletal System


Full skeleton of the human body

What is the skeletal system made of? What does the skeletal system do? At the simplest level, the skeleton is the framework that provides structure to the rest of the body and facilitates movement. The skeletal system includes over 200 bones, cartilage, and ligaments.

Read on to get 10 key facts about the human skeleton.

1. The Skeletal System Consists Of More Than Bones

Ligaments and cartilage in the human body

When you look at the human skeleton the 206 bones and 32 teeth stand out. But look closer and you’ll see even more structures. The human skeleton also includes ligaments and cartilage. Ligaments are bands of dense and fibrous connective tissue that are key to the function of joints. Cartilage is more flexible than bone but stiffer than muscle. Cartilage helps give structure to the larynx and nose. It is also found between the vertebrae and at the ends of bones like the femur.

2. The Adult Human Skeleton Is Made Up of 206 Bones

Overview of the variety of bones

These bones provide structure and protection and facilitate motion. Bones articulate to form structures. The skull protects the brain and gives shape to the face. The thoracic cage surrounds the heart and lungs. The vertebral column, commonly called the spine, is formed by over 30 small bones. Then there are the limbs (upper and lower) and the girdles that attach the four limbs to the vertebral column.

3. The Skeleton Protects Vital Organs

5B-Skeleton-Protects-Vital-Organs

The brain is surrounded by bones that form part of the skull. The heart and lungs are located within the thoracic cavity, and the vertebral column provides structure and protection for the spinal cord.

4. Interactions Between the Skeleton, Muscles, and Nerves Move the Body

6B-Interactions-in-the-Skeletal-System

How does the skeleton move? Muscles throughout the human body are attached to bones. Nerves around a muscle can signal the muscle to move. When the nervous system sends commands to skeletal muscles, the muscles contract. That contraction produces movement at the joints between bones.

5. Bones Are Grouped into the Axial Skeleton and the Appendicular Skeleton

Appendicular versus axial skeleton

Bones of the appendicular skeleton facilitate movement, while bones of the axial skeleton protect internal organs. All skeletal structures belong to either the appendicular skeleton (girdles and limbs) or to the axial skeleton (skull, vertebral column, and thoracic cage).

6. Bones Can Be Classified into Five Types

Overview of 5 bone types, long, short, flat, irregular, and sesamoid

Bones of the human skeletal system are categorized by their shape and function into five types. The femur is an example of a long bone. The frontal bone is a flat bone. The patella, also called the knee cap, is a sesamoid bone. Carpals (in the hand) and tarsals (in the feet) are examples of short bones.

7. Long Bones Have Three Main Parts to Them

View of bone marrow, medullary cavity, spongy and compact bone

The outside of a long bone consists of a layer of compact bone surrounding spongy bone. Inside a long bone is a medullary cavity filled with yellow bone marrow.

8. Some Bones Produce Red Blood Cells

Production of red blood cells in the abdominal region of the axial skeleton

Red bone marrow is soft tissue located in networks of spongy bone tissue inside some bones. In adults the red marrow in bones of the cranium, vertebrae, scapulae, sternum, ribs, pelvis, and at the epiphyseal ends of the large long bones produce blood cells.

9. Some Joints Don't Move or Move Very Little

Immovable, slightly movable joints, and joints with a broad range of motion

One way to classify joints is by range of motion. Immovable joints include the sutures of the skull, the articulations between teeth and the mandible, and the joint located between the first pair of ribs and the sternum. Some joints have slight movement; an example is the distal joint between the tibia and fibula. Joints that allow a lot of motion (think of the shoulder, wrist, hip, and ankle) are located in the upper and lower limbs.

10. Infants Have More Bones Than Adults

Fused sacral vertebrae, S1-S5

An infant skeleton has almost a hundred more bones than the skeleton of an adult. Bone formation begins at about three months gestation and continues after birth into adulthood. An example of several bones that fuse over time into one bone is the sacrum. At birth the sacrum is five vertebrae with discs in between them. The sacrum is fully fused into one bone usually by the fourth decade of life.

External Resources


Visible Body provides free 3D models of the human skeleton: PC, Mac, and iPhone/iPad.

A good basic overview of bone biology from the Science Creative Quarterly

More information on bone marrow from Science Daily.